NTSB Organization

​​​​​​​​​​​​The NTSB has five Board Members, each nominated by the President and confirmed by the Senate to serve 5-year terms.
The following offices report to the Chair:

The following offices report to the Office of the Managing Director:

The Office of Administrative Law Judges

The Office of Aviation Safety

The Office of the Chief Information Officer

The Office of Highway Safety

The Office of  Human Capital Management and Training

The Office of Marine Safety

The Office of Railroad, Pipeline, and Hazardous Materials Investigations

The Office of Research and Engineering