Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
The NTSB Board
Bookmark and Share this page

 The NTSB Board

The NTSB has five Board Members, each nominated by the President and confirmed by the Senate to serve 5-year terms. A Member is designated by the President as Chairman and another as Vice Chairman for 2-year terms. The Chairmanship requires separate Senate confirmation. When there is no designated Chairman, the Vice Chairman serves as Acting Chairman.

Honorable Robert L. Sumwalt,
Honorable Robert L. Sumwalt 
Honorable Bruce Landsberg,
Vice Chairman
Honorable Bruce Landsberg 
Honorable Jennifer Homendy,
Honorable Jennifer Homendy 

Former Chairmen and Board Members of the NTSB