National Transportation Safety Board -- Jul 1962 Aviation Accidents


Report(s) Status
(Published)
Probable Cause Released Location Make / Model Regist. Number NTSB No. Event Severity Type of Air Carrier Operation and Carrier Name (Doing Business As)
Monday, July 02, 1962
Probable Cause WILMINGTON, DE ARMSTRONG AW650 N6501R NYC62A0067 Nonfatal Part 91 General Aviation
Thursday, July 05, 1962
Probable Cause CLEAR AFBASE, AK BEECH C18S N5080K ANC62A0025 Nonfatal Part 121 Scheduled ALASKA AIRLINES INC
Friday, July 06, 1962
Probable Cause VANDENBURG AB, CA CURTISS-WRT C-46F N619Z LAX62A0070 Nonfatal Part 121 Nonscheduled ZANTOP AIR TRANSPORT
Saturday, July 07, 1962
Probable Cause KOTZEBUE, AK BEECH C18S N8044H ANC62A0027 Nonfatal Part 121 Scheduled WIEN ALASKA AIRLINES INC
Probable Cause BOMBAY, India DOUGLAS DC-8 IT1 Unknown Fatal(94) Part 129 Scheduled ALITALIA
Sunday, July 08, 1962
Probable Cause AMARILLO, TX VICKERS 812 N243V FTW62A0052 Nonfatal Part 121 Scheduled CONTINENTAL AIR LINES INC
Wednesday, July 11, 1962
Probable Cause F.W.I, Guadeloupe CURTIS-WRT C-46 N74811 Unknown Nonfatal Part 121 Nonscheduled SOUTHERN AIR TRANSPORT INC
Tuesday, July 17, 1962
Probable Cause AVALON BAY, CA GRUMMAN G-21A N324 LAX62A0073 Nonfatal Part 121 Scheduled AVALON AIR TRANSPORT INC
Thursday, July 19, 1962
Probable Cause (09/19/1996) 09/19/1996 BRIDGEPORT, CA PIPER PA24-180 N5069P LAX94LA336 Fatal(4)
Monday, July 23, 1962
Probable Cause ROME, NY ARMSTRONG AW-650 N6502R NYC62A0074 Nonfatal Part 121 Nonscheduled CAPITAL AIRWAYS, INC.
Thursday, July 26, 1962
Probable Cause AMSTERDAM,HOLLAND, Netherlands BOEING 707 N726PA NYC62A0076 Nonfatal Part 121 Scheduled PAN AMERICAN WORLD AWYS INC.