The Board at NTSB

The NTSB has five Board Members, each nominated by the President and confirmed by the Senate to serve 5-year terms. A Member is designated by the President as Chairman and another as Vice Chairman for 2-year terms. The Chairmanship requires separate Senate confirmation. When there is no designated Chairman, the Vice Chairman serves as Acting Chairman.

Honorable Christopher A. Hart, Acting Chairman

Honorable Christopher A. Hart

Honorable Robert L. Sumwalt, Member

Honorable Robert L. Sumwalt

Honorable Mark R. Rosekind, PhD, Member

Honorable Mark R. Rosekind

Honorable Earl F. Weener, PhD, Member

Honorable Earl F. Weener

Former Board Members